Label: Erato | Album Website
International Release:  October 29, 2013

Diana Damrau, Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra, David Charles Abell, Rolando Villazón

Stream on IDAGIO

The soprano Diana Damrau stars in the operas of Mozart, Verdi, Rossini, Donizetti and Strauss, but Forever is the ‘soundtrack of her life’ in the form of much-loved numbers from operetta, musicals and the movies – including Die Fledermaus, My Fair Lady, West Side Story, The Phantom of the Opera and The Little Mermaid. “This music shows a side of me that many people don’t know yet,” she says. “These tunes are great art, because they are associated with unforgettable moments in everyone’s lives.”


01 Vocalise: The ninth gate
02 Höre ich Zigeunergeigen: Grafin Mariza
03 Strahlender Mond: Der Vetter aus Dingsda
04 Meine Lippen sie küssen so heiss: Giuditta
05 Lippen schweigen: Die lustige Witwe
06 Mein Herr Marquis: Die Fledermaus
07 Czárdas: Die Fledermaus
08 Wäre det nich wundaschen: My fair lady
09 I could have danced all night: My fair lady
10 Grünfink und Nachtigall: Sweeney Todd
11 Summertime: Porgy and Bess
12 I’m in love with a wonderful guy: South Pacific
13 Wishing you were somehow here again: Phantom of the opera
14 I feel pretty: West side story
15 Over the rainbow: The Wizard of Oz
16 All in the golden afternoon: Alice in wonderland
17 Ein Mensch zu sein: Arielle, die Meerjungfrau
18 Someday my prince will come: Snow white
19 Feed the birds: Mary Poppins
20 Walking in the air: The Snowman
21 Vocalise: Wuthering Heights
22 Ich hätt getanzt heut’ Nacht: My fair lady
23 Lied der Nachtigall: Die schwedische Nachtigall